Why did I go natural

So where to start…

I don’t know what made me make this choice. I guess deep down I need the chemical root wasn’t working for me. I cut my relaxed hair off and I let it grow. I didn’t have the best hair at first but I just accepted it.

People kept on telling me that I would not survive with my natural hair for long. They kept telling me to relax it because it was “ugly”

I think that pushed me, I had to show the people who thought their God given curls were ugly, that straight hair was the way to ultimate beauty

I don’t have to change a single thing to about myself to be beautiful, I feel my natural hair just enhances it.

I think that is why I decided to go natural.

– Juliets

Leave a Reply

