Hair butter Recipes

The blacker the berry.................

You know that I love hair recipes. So I was browsing courtney’s hair journey, when I came across a post about hair butter recipes. You know that i just had to post it. 🙂

Recipe for hair pomade (Sweetcocoa’s Hair Butter):
 
4 oz of shea butter(unrefined)- melted in microwave…
to which I added the following –
1 tablespoon of amla oil
2 tablespoons of coconut oil
2 tablespoons of olive oil
1 tablespoon of castor oil
1 tablespoon of almond oil
10 drops of rosemary oil
2 tablespoons of aloe vera oil
I put it in the refrigerator to harden. Then take it out and let it come to room temperature. It should be nice and creamy(or if you prefer leave it hardened…works both ways). This is very rich so a little goes a long way. I only apply it to my hair. Works best on damp hair.

View original post 824 more words

Leave a Reply

