I’m afraid of a bad weave

As a soon to be 25-year-old woman living in Johannesburg, one real busy city, it is actually so weird had I’ve never worn a weave in my adult stage of life. It’s such a norm, even the white girls in my sister’s primary wore extensions, it’s maybe just cause I’ve never been into that. I have all of a sudden gotten super obsessed with weaves as I’m planning my protective styles for the year.
Everywhere I go there is someone wearing a weave, usually a popular style, so a lot of people looking like bad weave clones. No weave hate just that cheap weaves look so tacky and I never wanted one because of this reason and the major itching. But after some research I’ve learned a lot of care for both synthetic and virgin hair.
I’m not one to spend a lot of money on hair things. The most expensive splurge was on my Toni and Guy Afro straightener which I’m no longer using but will if I make a straight wig. I spend a lot on my natural / sulphate / paraben free products now for such a small quantity but I’m not doing the overuse of products and will not share them except with my daughter who owns me, lol.
When I first saw the December catalog for Jumbo Cash and Carry I was stunned at all the brands and looks. I hardly ever see extensions advertised except for clicks and they mostly feature Frika! Collection and X-pressions which are still very limited and boring.

Specials at the Jumbo Cash and Carry
Specials at the Jumbo Cash and Carry

JCM_Festive_Promo_-__Cosmetics_PG02-08_911_1.jpg.900x10000_q75
There are all kinds of products at Jumbo, as Edna told us, brands we wouldn’t find just anywhere. I’m so hoping I can go soon because I know I won’t be leaving empty handed because I can still always get food stuff.

– Serra Kamanga

Leave a comment